Create Your Own Masterpiece with FENDI Baguette DIY Needlepoint Kit

OMG! this is just too cool! You can create your own unique one of the kind Fendi Baguette! But I don’t think I’d have the guts to sew or draw on a thousand dollar bag, but it’s such a great idea!

Every time I attempt to pull a “Martha Stewart” moment thinking I can be like a domestic diva like her turning an ugly flea market find junk into a paper-mache chandelier, it’s always a miserably failure. So needless to say, I haven’t been brave enough to attempt or having a thought to decorate my own FENDI Baguette!

So, of course, when I saw Fendi’s new Baguette Needlepoint Stitch Kit, designed by Silvia Venturini FENDI, I’m just not sure I can do it. Initially, I was excited like a little kid at the candy store! The bright colorful packaging box! It was luring me into this FENDI fantasy world like a whirling cotton candy machine that tells me, yes buy me! Buy me! And, then, I saw the contents of the box – and that’s when my rainbow sparkling, unicorn flying, Fendi-wonderland bubble bursted & face the reality.

Inside the box, you’ll find a basic canvas baguette, filled with color threads of every color in the rainbow, and instructions on how you can embroider your very own bag using needlepoint. HELLO! I will be a nervous wreck & so afraid if I make a boo-boo, then my $995 FENDI Baguette will be ruin! Also for this price, they better come already beaded, embroidered and ready to use! This is not the first time FENDI has come up with a “Do it yourself” bag, just about an year ago FENDI has a similar bag that’s made of white color canvas and came with 10 permanent pantone markers so you can create your own “Masterpiece”

But I have to say, it is a charming idea that FENDI has came up with this D.I.Y. Baguette Needlepoint Kit! And for those of you who are brave enough to do it yourself, more power to you! and I bow to your courage! Haha

If you are interested to get one of this fabulous D.I.Y. FENDI Baguette Needle Point Kit, it’s available at
Neiman Marcus.com Also at Net-A-Porter.com (UK store)

Until next time, be well & look fabulous!

XOXO

Alan + Mei-Mei the pug

Leave a Reply

